Club of Venice

Home » About » Steering Committee

Steering Committee

Members of the Steering Committee are volunteers, and are responsible for overseeing the general direction and activities of the Club.

Current Members of the Steering Committee are:

  • Arlin Bagdat, Director-General, External Communication, PM Chancellery (Belgium)
  • Fiorenza Barazzoni, Director, Department for EU Policies, Office for Internal Market and Competitiveness, Presidency of the Council of Ministers (Italy)
  • Nathalie Chavanon, Deputy Director, Government Information Service (France)
  • Beate Grzeski, Director for International Academic Relations and Public Diplomacy, Dialogue amongst Civilisations, Federal Foreign Office (Germany)
  • Erik den Hoedt, Director, Public Information and Communications Office (Netherlands)
  • Lefteris Kretsos, Secretary-General for Information and Communication (Greece)
  • Laine Kucinska, Head of the Communication Department, State Chancellery (Latvia)
  • Claus Hӧrr, Director, Department 7/2, Press and Media Service, Bundeskanzleramt (Austria)
  • Vincenzo Le Voci, Secretary General of the Club of Venice and Administrator, Information Policy, General Secretariat of the Council of the EU

The Club of Venice’s Advisory Group exists to provide advice and expertise to the Steering Committee and wider Club, upon request. Members of the Advisory Group are:

  • Stefano Rolando, Honorary President of the Club of Venice (Italy)
  • Mieke van den Berghe, Honorary Vice-President (Belgium)
  • Judit Gyarfas Fekete, Honorary Vice-President (Hungary)
  • Hans Brunmayr, Honorary Vice-President (Austria)
  • Niels Thøgersen, Honorary Vice-President (Denmark)
  • Mike Granatt, Club of Venice Co-ordinator (United Kingdom)
  • Aurelio Sahagun Pool, Former Communications Director for the Spanish Prime Minister (Spain)

Last updated: 24 August 2015

%d bloggers like this: